Diving has been a core sport in the Commonwealth programme since 1930. The programme will see athletes dive from the 1m, 3m and 10m boards with their spectacular skill. 2018 saw Wales’ first Commonwealth diver for over 20 years.15-year-old Aidan Heslop represented Wales in the Gold Coast in the 3m springboard and 10m platform. Heslop was the first diver since Bob Morgan competed in his 5th Games in 1998 and will make his return in Birmingham. Wales has won a total of three medals in their history (1986,1990 and 1994).

National Governing Body


Table of Achievements for Diving
1986 1 bronze
1990 1 gold
1994 1 silver