Bahamas CYG 2017

team wales bahamas
team wales bahamas
team wales bahamas
team wales bahamas
team wales bahamas
team wales bahamas
team wales bahamas
team wales bahamas
team wales bahamas

The 2017 Commonwealth Youth Games were held in the Bahamas between 19-23 July 2017. Over 1300 young Athletes from 71 nations and territories came together to compete at the largest edition of the Youth Games to date in the nation's capital, Nassau.

With 50% of the Commonwealth citizens are aged 25 and under, the Youth Games are a great opportunity for the young people of the Commonwealth to unite, make friendships and to be a part of the one of the most impressive and impactful sporting competitions there is. Unlike any other competition, the Commonwealth Youth Games are a unique occasion to engage young people on the level playing field of sport that will kick start their professional sporting careers.

38 young Welsh athletes competed in six sports at the 2017 Commonwealth Youth Games, including a squad of 12 women selected for the women's rugby sevens tournament. The Team  delivered outstanding performances and medal wins and smashing Welsh and British junior records. The Welsh  women's rugby sevens  squad won the first medal ever for Team Wales in a team event at a Commonwealth Games or Youth Games.



Bethany Moule (Neath Port Talbot); 
James Tomlinson (Pembrokeshire); 
Lauren Evans (Cardiff); 
Naomi Reid (Rhondda Cynon Taf); 
Sarah Omoregie (Cardiff)


Jacob Lovell (Cardiff); 
James Probert (Pembrokeshire); 
Jay Munn (Cardiff); 
John Wilson (Conwy); 
Rhys Edwards (Cardiff); 
Sammy Lee (Cardiff)


Callum Bennett (Carmarthenshire); 
Ffion Robinson (Carmarthenshire); 
Sam Ashton (Rhondda Cynon Taf)


Connor Bryan (Oxfordshire); 
Elena Morgan (Flintshire); 
Hannah Sloan (Vale of Glamorgan); 
Iestyn Cole (Carmarthenshire); 
Ioan Evans (Bridgend); 
Joseph Small (Shropshire); 
Lewis Fraser (Swansea); 
Medi Harris (Gwynedd); 
Megan Allison (Monmouthshire); 
Rebecca Sutton (Bridgend)


James Story (Cardiff); 
Morgan Cross (Flintshire)