There are two types of Gymnastic discipline in the Commonwealth Games; Artistic and rhythmic. Artistic gymnastics is a core sport at the Games, first introduced in 1978. Men and women compete in the Artistic discipline whilst only women compete in rhythmic gymnastics (which was first introduced in 1990.) Gymnastics events have also been included in the 2000, 2004 and 2011 Commonwealth Youth Games.

Francesca Jones competed in three successive Commonwealth Games, winning a record 6 medals in her final Games, Glasgow 2014. She was also awarded the David Dixon Award.

Corff Llywodraethu Cenedlaethol


Tabl Cyflawniadau ar gyfer Gymnasteg Artistig
1994 1 arian
2006 1 arian
2014 2 efydd
2018 1 arian


Table of Achievements for Rhythmic Gymnastics
2010 1 arian
2014 1 gold, 5 silver, 2 bronze
2018 1 arian